• Small Molecules
    • Large Molecules
    • Other Drug Modalities
    • SynVent Integrated Drug Discovery
      • SynVent Integrated Drug Discovery

        SynVent is Syngene’s platform for fully integrated therapeutic discovery and development across large and small molecules. 

    • Industries
    • Dedicated Centers
      • Dedicated Centers

        Our Dedicated Centers offer dedicated multi-disciplinary scientific teams, support personnel, and a tailormade ring-fenced and fire-walled infrastructure as per client specifications to support their  R&D  goals

    • Center for Advanced Protein Studies (CAPS)
      • Center for Advanced Protein Studies (CAPS)

        Centre for Advanced Protein Studies [CAPS] is a state-of-the-art advanced national facility located in the Syngene campus, Bangalore.

  • Careers

Committees to the Board

The Board has constituted various committees to focus on specific areas and to make informed decisions within their authority. Each committee is governed by its charter, which outlines the scope, roles, responsibilities and powers of the committee. All the decisions and recommendations of the committees are placed before the Board for its noting and approval.

Audit Committee

The Board, on October 19, 2011, constituted the Audit and Risk Committee. At its meeting held on January 22, 2019, the Board has constituted an independent Risk Management Committee. Therefore, the Audit and Risk Committee was renamed as Audit Committee. The Audit Committee comprises three Independent Directors.

Mr. Paul Blackburn, Chairperson

Ms. Vinita Bali, Independent Director

Ms. Sharmila Abhay Karve, Independent Director

Syngene Audit Committee Charter

Nomination & Remuneration Committee

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee reviews, acts on and reports to the Board with respect to various governance, nomination, compensation and performance evaluation matters. The Committee works with full autonomy and is free of any managerial interference.

Committee comprises the following board members

Ms. Vinita Bali ,  Chairperson,  Independent Director     

Dr. Vijay Kuchroo, Independent Director   

Prof. Catherine Rosenberg, Non- Executive Director

Ms. Sharmila Karve, Independent Director   

Syngene Nomination & Remuneration Committee Charter

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

In terms of Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013, the Board has constituted the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee. The Committee comprises two Independent Directors and one Non-Executive Director

Prof. Catherine Rosenberg, Chairperson, Non-Executive Director

Ms. Vinita Bali, Independent Director

Dr Vijay Kuchroo, Independent Director

Syngene Corporate Social Responsibility Policy

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

The Stakeholders Relationship Committee comprises two Independent Directors and one executive director

Ms. Sharmila Abhay Karve, Chairperson, Independent Director

Mr. Paul Blackburn, Independent Director

Mr. Jonathan Hunt, Executive Director

Syngene Stakeholders Relationship Committee Charter

Risk Management Committee

The Board, on January 22, 2019, constituted the Risk Manangement Committee in accordance with Regulation 21 of the SEBI Listing Regulations.

The Risk Management Committee comprises three Independent Directors, one non- executive director and one executive director

Mr. Paul Blackburn , Chairman, Independent Director

Dr. Carl Decicco , Independent Director

Prof. Catherine Rosenberg, Non- Executive Director

Mr. Jonathan Hunt ,  Executive Director

Dr. Kush Parmar, Independent Director

Syngene Risk Management Committee Charter

This Website uses Cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and show you information relevant to your requirements.

To find out more, read our Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy.

To download, Please share your details

To download, Please share your details